Gentle like feather

Gentle – having or showing mild, kind or temperament character.

Delicate – easily broken or damaged, fragile.

Feathers are such beautiful things. Each one is different, no feather has the same softness, texture, pattern or colour. Just like humans, no human is the same. Different hair, skin, imperfections, likes & dislikes, interests etc.

Feathers are just like humans – some look bad but are beautiful to touch and some look beautiful but are bad to touch. Humans are quite similar – there are ones who look lovely, trustworthy, caring, loving but once involved with them it all turns bad, whereas there are ones who look mean and rough but once involved they are the most loving creatures.

So- you may be wondering “How do I know which ones are worth touching and which ones should I stay away from” – the answer is you don’t know. Humanity is a funny thing, we judge too often and understand too little. We don’t take the time to get to know people for who they really are. There are so many people I have come across that when they find something out about me they may not like or are interested in – instead of asking more in-depth questions and trying to understand they immediately run. They don’t take the time or effort to get to know me for who I really am.

I often find that I am the type of person who attracts negative, manipulative people into my life. I’ve wondered for quite some time why this is so and I have come to the conclusion that I don’t have enough self love, self worth or self belief that I deserve better. Deep down I believe I deserve to be treated badly. That no matter what I do in life or no matter how hard I try – my past will always make me feel I deserve it.

I’ve recently met a guy who proves that good people are out there. People who actually know how to treat a girl, how to understand another but themselves. When I first met him/spoke to him my stomach dropped, I didn’t know how to feel, what to think – but when he showed he genuinely cared and understood me, I was put at ease. Not only did he look beautiful, he was also beautiful to touch. I was quite sceptical and didn’t really know how to react to this guy. He is beautiful to look at, his touch is like a soft, warm feather sliding over my body, giving me a sense of calm, relief and his smell is comforting. He is soft, gentle and delicate yet so strong not only physically but mentally also- I can sense it. I could sit and examine him for hours just like examining a feather. Focus on every imperfection, smell, taste, textures. Examine his eyes and the way he blinks, examine his mouth and the way it moves when he speaks  and eats, watch his chest inhaling and exhaling while he sleeps, running my hands over his soft, gentle body while we talk about anything and everything.

Take the time to get to know someone for who they are, every flaw, secret, like and dislike. Take the time to ask more in-depth questions to get to know them for who they truly are and not let your mind/thoughts make that decision before asking. Remember every human is different just like a feather. Some are rough to look at but are soft to touch and some are beautiful to look at yet rough to touch. Be aware of the signs of people who are rough and aren’t good for you. Look after yourself.

xoWoundsHeal96

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

